Distinguished and Endowed Professors

  • Anthony Devaney, COE Distinguished Professor
  • Vincent Harris, William Lincoln Smith Professor and University Distinguished Professor
  • David Kaeli, COE Distinguished Professor
  • Fabrizio Lombardi, ITC Professor
  • Carey Rappaport, COE Distinguished Professor
  • Michael Silevitch, Robert Black Professor and COE Distinguished Professor
  • Mario Sznaier, Picard Trustee Professor
  • Carmine Vittoria, COE Distinguished Professor

Professional Society Fellows

Acoustical Society of America

  • Purnima Ratilal-Makris, Fellow

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

  • Ali Abur, Fellow
  • Vincent Harris, Fellow
  • Sheila S. Hemami, Fellow
  • David Kaeli, Fellow
  • Hanoch Lev-Ari, Fellow
  • Fabrizio Lombardi, Fellow
  • Carey Rappaport, Fellow
  • Michael Silevitch, Fellow
  • Milica Stojanovic, Fellow
  • Carmine Vittoria, Life Fellow

College of Engineering Faculty Fellows

The College of Engineering Faculty Fellowship program recognizes our most promising Associate Professors in the College. Recipients of these fellowships will have demonstrated both outstanding achievement and the potential for leadership in their respective departments, the College and University, and in their discipline.

  • Deniz Erdogmus
  • Yunsi Fei

Young Investigator Awards

Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers

  • Purnima Ratilal

Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Award

  • Ningfang Mi

Army Research Office Young Investigator Award

  • Y. Raymond Fu
  • Edmund Yeh

Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency Young Faculty Award

  • Matteo Rinaldi

International Neural Network Society's Young Investigator Award

  • Y. Raymond Fu

Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award

  • Yun Raymond Fu
  • Purnima Ratilal
  • Nian Sun

National Science Foundation CAREER Awards

  • Kaushik Chowdhury
  • Jennifer Dy
  • Deniz Erdogmus
  • Yunsi Fei
  • David Kaeli
  • Edwin Marengo
  • Tommaso Melodia
  • Ningfang Mi
  • Marvin Onabajo
  • Matteo Rinaldi
  • Nian Sun

Distinguished Research and Service Recognitions

IEEE Control Systems Society Distinguished Member Award

  • Mario Sznaier

Institute of Metal Research's Lee Hsun Lecture Award

  • Vincent Harris